Notices
Brakes & Suspension 350Z stoppers, coils, shocks/dampers

coils or springs daily!

Search this Thread

Old 08-11-2013, 09:26 PM
BlackZ3fifty

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default coils or springs daily!

Whats up guys I'm new to the 350z scene came over from hondas I know I know..but I got a real job now im only 22..picked up a 04 350z roadster I daily drive it 60 miles to work and 60 miles back was wondering for a better ride quality would you go with coilovers or springs and what other upgrades would you recomend to do at the same time reasonable prices....car is completely stock

thanks!!
Old 08-11-2013, 09:52 PM
terrasmak
Super Moderator
MY350Z.COM

Received 2,298 Likes on 1,655 Posts

Springs are good shocks will be better, unless you want to spend $1500+ for coilovers.
Old 08-11-2013, 10:55 PM
BlackZ3fifty

Originally Posted by terrasmak
Springs are good shocks will be better, unless you want to spend $1500+ for coilovers.
Found raceland coils for 469 they any good do you know of
Old 08-11-2013, 11:02 PM
BlackZ3fifty

Or a tokico shock and spring package for 510
Old 08-11-2013, 11:11 PM
terrasmak
Super Moderator
MY350Z.COM

Received 2,298 Likes on 1,655 Posts

Originally Posted by BlackZ3fifty
Or a tokico shock and spring package for 510
That wouldn't be bad, much better than Raceland crap.
Old 08-12-2013, 05:47 AM
Landon_G03z

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Found raceland coils for 469 they any good do you know of
Please. Do not. For the sake of the z's reputation. That is the cheapest coils you can find and you will be able to tell in quality and ride comfort.
Old 08-12-2013, 06:40 AM
Landon_G03z

If you buy coils, be prepared to 1) spend at least 1300 or 2) don't tell anyone on this board you got them because there are still a lot of guys who respect their cars on here. And no one wants to see cheap parts put on one.. That's for the Hondas.
Old 08-12-2013, 06:51 AM
WTFMike

Received 46 Likes on 35 Posts