Notices
Buying/Leasing 350Z/370Z Purchasing Info

20 years old, want to get a 350z

Search this Thread

Old 02-13-2013, 08:44 PM
Mikeman92

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 20 years old, want to get a 350z

I'm a sophomore college student who wants to earn his first car. A lot of my friends have nicer cars that have been modded and etc, like 335is, and Gts.. I'm not into the whole modding thing, I just like the way the 350z drives, the way it looks, and etc.

I make 8.24 an hour and I'm trying to find ways to make more money to get one. I would like to find one with 50k miles for 10k-12k and hopefully work my *** off till the end of the summer for a good down payment (because insurance + car payments will rape me if I don't).

I was wondering if there are any tips anyone can offer in terms of saving money, or what milage/years of 350zs I can look at.
Old 02-13-2013, 08:59 PM
ZMoneyPIT

Received 87 Likes on 51 Posts

Just make sure you aren't buying into something you can't afford.

It's a sports car, with that in mind you shouldn't have to worry about payments, being able to afford premium gas, ect (Insurance will probably be around 250 for you).

If any cash problems are on your mind my advice is to wait till you're more financially stable. Just for your sake, you'll be very thankful down the line.
It's not like a civic so don't walk into it like it's one.

Now as far as advice goes in terms of buying a z, imo if you're looking into keeping it stock buy a 07-08, if you're looking to mod buy a 04-06. If you're looking to save money, my advice is to wait and buy a beater till you can afford a good mileage and year z.

Last edited by ZMoneyPIT; 02-13-2013 at 09:03 PM.
Old 02-13-2013, 09:13 PM
Mikeman92

Originally Posted by ZMoneyPIT
Just make sure you aren't buying into something you can't afford.

It's a sports car, with that in mind you shouldn't have to worry about payments, being able to afford premium gas, ect (Insurance will probably be around 250 for you).