Notices
Cleaning & Detailing Washing, waxing, cleaning, caring.

Should I put a Clear Bra on My Z???

Search this Thread

Old 09-15-2003, 04:54 PM
Car Crafters

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Should I put a Clear Bra on My Z???

Well.......It all depends on how much you value the front of your car looking perfect for many many years to come.

I hope that I may be able to help some of my fellow Z Owners. I can't begin to tell you how incredible this film made by 3M is. It is extremely durable, yet lets the beauty of the car still show thru, hence the name (Clear Bra).

I am a Mobile Installer for Invinca-Shield (aka Clear Bra). As many have stated in this forum the product is only half of the ball game. The most important part is by far the installation. I see botched jobs on a daily basis. You have no idea the type of damage that can be done to your car by an unexperienced installer. The installers often have to use razor blades to trim the film, and they not only destroy the film, but they actually cut thru the film, and then THE PAINT!!!! YES, I SAID THE PAINT!!!!

I have been installing Clear Bra's for almost 6 years now, and I have to say that unfortunately the new 350Z does not have the best paint in the world, especially on the front of the car. This product can, and will protect your car better than anything else that you can put on it. Unless of course you like driving around with one of those ugly black bra's that you can't even use in the rain, and have to keep taking on and off to wash your car.

Here is some information for those of you who might be interested in getting this installed on your new Z.

There are several kits with various options that can be done on a 350Z. The most Basic is the "Standard Kit" for $171.00. The second is the "Deluxe kit" for $408.00. Then there are assorted "Optional Pieces that can be installed. The Full "Optional Pieces Kit" is $142.00. Please see the 2 links below.