Notices
Engine & Drivetrain VQ Power and Delivery

runnin out of ideas..

Search this Thread

Old 10-07-2007, 06:44 PM
steppinrazor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default runnin out of ideas..

im no mechanic, im tryin to pick up **** as i go along but im far from knowin everything about puttin together a car...

so far i have a jwt pop charger, un pulley and kinetix v+ plenum (as posted below)

this week i plan on getting stillen headers, and a new exhaust later next month( not sure witch one yet)...

im not sure where i am supposed to go from there other than a turbo kit or something, and i really cant afford to drop 8,000 right now... so if you were in this position, and really tryin to get your car as fast as possible, what other mods would you make
Old 10-07-2007, 07:18 PM
terrasmak
Super Moderator
MY350Z.COM
Premier MemberSuper Moderator

Received 2,333 Likes on 1,681 Posts

Test pipes or HFC , scrap the header idea . UTEC and get your exhaust.
Old 10-07-2007, 08:48 PM
Zivman

Received 27 Likes on 23 Posts

Originally Posted by ryano85
im no mechanic, im tryin to pick up **** as i go along but im far from knowin everything about puttin together a car...

so far i have a jwt pop charger, un pulley and kinetix v+ plenum (as posted below)

this week i plan on getting stillen headers, and a new exhaust later next month( not sure witch one yet)...

im not sure where i am supposed to go from there other than a turbo kit or something, and i really cant afford to drop 8,000 right now... so if you were in this position, and really tryin to get your car as fast as possible, what other mods would you make
unless you boost it, the only other option you have is nitrous. N/A mods are like pissing in the ocean. you are wasting your time and money unless you are happy with a parts list, a car that merely sounds faster, and an empty wallet
Old 10-08-2007, 12:41 AM
steppinrazor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts