Notices
Feedback & Suggestions for Our Forum This is NOT a place to ask car/modification questions!
For posting feedback, suggestions or comments regarding our My350Z.com forum.

***HAVING TROUBLE? Can't Access My350z from Work/Home? ***

Old 02-01-2007, 06:26 PM
  #22  
ecorona6
Registered User
iTrader: (34)
 
ecorona6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Califa's
Posts: 2,690
Received 5 Likes on 4 Posts
Default

^Pretty damn sweet!
ecorona6 is offline  
Old 02-01-2007, 06:31 PM
  #23  
bofa
Registered User
iTrader: (23)
 
bofa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 2,002
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

That's pretty sick
bofa is offline  
Old 02-01-2007, 06:35 PM
  #24  
zz350zz
Registered User
 
zz350zz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Ikea desk chair
Posts: 200
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by Velicos
If you like fluff sprinkled all over WinXP, you should try out Compiz/XGL in the Linux world as it's lightyears ahead in the coolness factor compared to the Vista Aero environment.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DUSn-jBA3CE



now that's sweet....BTW Wired everything works now!
zz350zz is offline  
Old 05-29-2007, 02:05 PM
  #25  
New JerZ v2
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: NJ
Posts: 1
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

i made a mistake and had my email changed to my work email and now all of the alert go to a spam folder that I cant access. Can you please change my email back to [email protected]. My other account is New JerZ. Thanks in advance.
New JerZ v2 is offline  
Old 09-29-2007, 06:26 AM
  #26  
darklocust
Banned
iTrader: (19)
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Milky Way
Posts: 212
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

you can also use a proxy site and type the site that's being blocked @work. its pretty slow tho.
darklocust is offline  
Old 09-29-2007, 08:08 AM
  #27  
turismo
Registered User
iTrader: (33)
 
turismo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: curl lookin boy
Posts: 8,484
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

sweet
turismo is offline  
Old 12-20-2007, 02:36 PM
  #28  
z-u-later
Registered User
iTrader: (43)
 
z-u-later's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Lone Star State
Posts: 2,758
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by darklocust
you can also use a proxy site and type the site that's being blocked @work. its pretty slow tho.
My work site is now blocking forum sites, to include my350z. It looks like anything that has the word "forum" on the URL is being blocked. Is there a way to get around this? Can I use an IP address instead? Any help will be appreciated. I'm actually getting work done now since I can't access this site during the day . . .
z-u-later is offline  
Old 12-20-2007, 02:40 PM
  #29  
yobri
350Z-holic
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: teh interwebnets
Posts: 17,743
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Besides using a proxy, try using an RDP connection to home to do your surfing then.
yobri is offline  
Old 12-20-2007, 03:09 PM
  #30  
z-u-later
Registered User
iTrader: (43)
 
z-u-later's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Lone Star State
Posts: 2,758
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by yobri
Besides using a proxy, try using an RDP connection to home to do your surfing then.
How do you setup up an RDP connection? Believe it or not, I still have dial-up at home. I live in the country so broad-band is not readily accessible. I don't think this will work with dial-up, will it?
z-u-later is offline  
Old 03-30-2008, 05:31 AM
  #31  
j.arnaldo
Banned
 
j.arnaldo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: puerto rico
Posts: 2,883
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

I used the "CONTACT US" feature, & THAT worked fine, too.
j.arnaldo is offline  
Old 10-17-2008, 08:27 PM
  #32  
crmdgn1939
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: tallahassee, fl
Posts: 1
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

5 times, two different names and passwords, you tell me thanks crmdgn1939 and when i sign in, to use the marketplace, it says i can't. Whatever it is sucks big time. Lousy set up. I wenated to use it but to hell with you

paul aka crmdgn
crmdgn1939 is offline  
Old 03-19-2009, 07:43 AM
  #33  
MDHRZ
Registered User
iTrader: (14)
 
MDHRZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Southern MD
Posts: 4,026
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by yobri View Post
Besides using a proxy, try using an RDP connection to home to do your surfing then.
Need to use VPN before you can RDP
MDHRZ is offline  
Old 03-19-2009, 08:47 AM
  #34  
yobri
350Z-holic
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: teh interwebnets
Posts: 17,743
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by [MD]3FiFtY View Post
Need to use VPN before you can RDP
Not necessary unless your environment necessitates it (blocking port 3389 or something). Or if you're going to be conducting activities that you don't want your organization to be able to track and decipher.... >_>
yobri is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: ***HAVING TROUBLE? Can't Access My350z from Work/Home? ***


Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
 
  • Ask a Question
    Get answers from community experts
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: