Problem posting new thread - MY350Z.COM - Nissan 350Z and 370Z Forum Discussion

Notices
Feedback & Suggestions for Our Forum This is NOT a place to ask car/modification questions!
For posting feedback, suggestions or comments regarding our My350Z.com forum.

Problem posting new thread

Old 02-08-2016, 04:54 PM
  #1  
SirSpeedyZ
Registered User
Thread Starter
iTrader: (10)
 
SirSpeedyZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Ventura, CA
Posts: 7,850
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
Default Problem posting new thread

I've attempted to make a for sale thread. I type the wall of text and load pictures, however when I attempt to post or preview the post it cuts off almost the entire message and all the pictures. I'm left with about 12 words.

I've attempted using multiple up to date browsers and a different computer all together without luck. Anyone else ever have this problem?
SirSpeedyZ is offline  
Old 02-08-2016, 04:57 PM
  #2  
SmoothZ
Senior Super Moderator
MY350Z.COM
iTrader: (13)
 
SmoothZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Twin Cities, MN
Posts: 28,564
Thanked 1,783 Times in 1,268 Posts
Default

Do you have the page still up? Maybe a link to it? I'd like to take a look.
SmoothZ is offline  
Old 02-08-2016, 05:54 PM
  #3  
AdvanZ33
Senior Super Moderator
MY350Z.COM
iTrader: (105)
 
AdvanZ33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Eastern NC
Posts: 7,285
Thanked 182 Times in 97 Posts
Default

Didn't you have this problem with your Swift springs? To my knowledge, no one else is having this issue.
AdvanZ33 is offline  
Old 02-09-2016, 05:43 AM
  #4  
SirSpeedyZ
Registered User
Thread Starter
iTrader: (10)
 
SirSpeedyZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Ventura, CA
Posts: 7,850
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by AdvanZ33 View Post
Didn't you have this problem with your Swift springs? To my knowledge, no one else is having this issue.
Still having the issue and haven't been able to start a for sale thread since I don't meet the requirements (pic verification and pretty much no info.)
SirSpeedyZ is offline  
Old 02-09-2016, 06:01 AM
  #5  
AdvanZ33
Senior Super Moderator
MY350Z.COM
iTrader: (105)
 
AdvanZ33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Eastern NC
Posts: 7,285
Thanked 182 Times in 97 Posts
Default

If you would please, run me through your process of creating a thread. Please include what browser you are using as well as if you are uploading pictures or using a picture hosting site. Also, are you typing everything on the my350z.com site or are you "copy & pasting"?
AdvanZ33 is offline  
Old 02-09-2016, 10:43 AM
  #6  
SirSpeedyZ
Registered User
Thread Starter
iTrader: (10)
 
SirSpeedyZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Ventura, CA
Posts: 7,850
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by AdvanZ33 View Post
If you would please, run me through your process of creating a thread. Please include what browser you are using as well as if you are uploading pictures or using a picture hosting site. Also, are you typing everything on the my350z.com site or are you "copy & pasting"?
So initially I typed the message and attempted to link pictures via imgur using google chrome. Once that didn't work I typed what I wanted into notepad as simple text. I then attempted copy and paste into chrome again after a computer restart, browser update and re-login onto the site. Once this failed I attempted using Firefox and IE (using copy and paste) which had the same result. I then emailed myself the message and attempted posting on a different computer using chrome, which also did not work. I'm running Windows 7 which has always worked fine for me in the past.
SirSpeedyZ is offline  
Old 02-11-2016, 07:22 AM
  #7  
AdvanZ33
Senior Super Moderator
MY350Z.COM
iTrader: (105)
 
AdvanZ33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Eastern NC
Posts: 7,285
Thanked 182 Times in 97 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by SirSpeedyZ View Post
So initially I typed the message and attempted to link pictures via imgur using google chrome. Once that didn't work I typed what I wanted into notepad as simple text. I then attempted copy and paste into chrome again after a computer restart, browser update and re-login onto the site. Once this failed I attempted using Firefox and IE (using copy and paste) which had the same result. I then emailed myself the message and attempted posting on a different computer using chrome, which also did not work. I'm running Windows 7 which has always worked fine for me in the past.
Do you still have access to what you were trying to Copy and Paste? If so, could you send it to me in a PM?
AdvanZ33 is offline  
Old 02-11-2016, 09:59 AM
  #8  
SirSpeedyZ
Registered User
Thread Starter
iTrader: (10)
 
SirSpeedyZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Ventura, CA
Posts: 7,850
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by AdvanZ33 View Post
Do you still have access to what you were
trying to Copy and Paste? If so, could you send it to me in a PM?
yes, I'll send it tonight when I get home, thanks
SirSpeedyZ is offline  
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
StreetStandard
Engine
109
08-30-2016 11:09 AM
StreetStandard
Misc.
107
08-30-2016 10:34 AM
Coupons
48
04-15-2016 12:47 PM
nextcore
SoCal Marketplace
74
03-16-2016 04:58 PM
carid
Vendor Group Buys
0
02-08-2016 07:26 AM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Problem posting new thread


Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service

© 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
 
  • Ask a Question
    Get answers from community experts
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: