Notices
Forced Induction Turbochargers and Superchargers..Got Boost?

overboost?

Search this Thread

Old 08-19-2016, 12:27 AM
OneBoostinZ

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default overboost?

hey guys ive been having an over-boost issue for a while now... i have since stopped driving the car as hard.. which is ruining my fun with it. anyways when i go full throttle or even half and build boost it goes up to 10/14 psi instead of the normal 7. as so when i go full throttle and it over boosts takes a few seconds for my engine to bug out or go into limp mode and will not rev over 2.5k rpms.. i have checked my sensors and i have 2 which are p1273 and 1281 if i recall correctly.. i will be doing some testing on my lines to see if i have a leak somewhere and i just replaced my gasket to my wastegate placement. i am fairly new to all this stuff so any help is appreciated to help me learn thanks. if yall need to know any small details lmk also
Old 08-19-2016, 06:23 AM
iideadeyeii

Received 441 Likes on 357 Posts

Check the line going to the wastegate for damage/leaks. Also where does that line connect to
Old 08-19-2016, 08:16 AM
OneBoostinZ

Originally Posted by iideadeyeii
Check the line going to the wastegate for damage/leaks. Also where does that line connect to
The connection from the waste gate is from the turbo itself im sure. I did notice that on the wastegate I have... turbonetics evolution.. has two nipples and only one of them is hooked up. I've tried to look up if both or just a specific one is supposed to be connected
Old 08-20-2016, 06:36 AM
Boingo