Notices
Intake Exhaust Moving all that air in and out efficiently

HKS Racing Suction... BEWARE

Search this Thread

Old 01-28-2005, 11:26 PM
ReavTek

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Angry HKS Racing Suction... BEWARE

I just ordered and installed an HKS Racing Suction kit and am having a very severe annoyance with it. If I give it gas over around 4000 RPMs then push in the clutch and let the rpms drop it stalls. This is a very frightening experience not having full control over my steering/brakes. I have reset the ECU, done all the technosquare resets and still same problem. I should be able to return this since it defective right? Jeez, I just wish it would work correctly...
Old 01-29-2005, 12:16 AM
Blue Dream

i'm not an expert and nor do i know what is wrong in your case, but i have been using the racing suction kit for quite some time without problem. i also have a friend who has it for quite a while and he also has no problem. hope this helps
Old 01-29-2005, 02:27 AM
mlam002

bad installation?

might want to take it apart and reinstall it..just to make sure everything is as it should be.

otherwise..try to return it.might be a defect product
Old 01-29-2005, 05:14 AM
luanda

mmm....sounds similar to the problem some people were having with the JWT popcharger

You may want to search the forum to see what people did to solve their plight withe popcharger.

Good Luck...
Old 01-29-2005, 06:56 AM
formulaZ

huhmm, sounds like one of thos problems when the maf was installed backwards. just a lil tidbit to check.
Old 01-29-2005, 07:06 AM
PhoenixINX

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Re: HKS Racing Suction... BEWARE

Originally posted by ReavTek