Notices
North East New York, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Delaware, Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont

Need help with motor and where to get parts...

Search this Thread

Old 02-06-2008, 02:03 PM
raykwok

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need help with motor and where to get parts...

Ok I live in nnj, and I bought the New Mothers silver car with blown motor. But he never gave me the motor, and I just have pretty much the rolling shell. It's really annoying trying to contact him and he always is delaying it, I was supposed to get the motor last night with the car but never did. So right now I'm just taking it like he's just gonna screw me on the motor, pardon my french. So I need help.
I bought a long block from someone on the forum, but I still need everything else... where could I get all this stuff... and anyone know what I need, I need a list lol. I'm pretty new to these cars but I have a few friends that have them but really don't know much about the motors...
Any help is good, thanks in advanced...
Old 02-06-2008, 02:50 PM
seekndestroy19

are you looking for aftermarket parts or stock? it might be worth it just to get all aftermarket since your gunna be installing it anyway. also wherever you get the parts from (MRC MOTORSPORTS ) they might be able to work something out for all the parts ordered together
Old 02-06-2008, 02:51 PM
raykwok

eh I have nooo money lol this guy totally screwed me I need parts for really cheap...
Old 02-06-2008, 02:54 PM
raykwok

also are 05 rev up engines or non?
Old 02-06-2008, 02:57 PM
seekndestroy19

that sucks.it might be cheaper to go aftermarket. as far as rev up or not im not sure
Old 02-06-2008, 07:15 PM
drivenCSZ

raykwok i PMed you
Old 02-06-2008, 09:42 PM
raykwok

thanks driven, I e-mailed him...
Old 02-07-2008, 06:06 AM
UMW350Z

Young and stupid drivers are smashing these Z's like ants nowadays, you can probably find an engine in a junkyard.
Old 02-07-2008, 09:25 AM
xjonmo