Notices
North East New York, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Delaware, Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont

Barter for service or parts

Old 07-10-2019, 07:10 PM
ntwillie1

Received 43 Likes on 31 Posts
Default Barter for service or parts

HI guys. I want to dress up my engine bay a bit and replace the radiator and cooling hoses with a set of mishimoto. I understand that in order to do this I have to bleed out the coolant and after the new hoses are installed I refill the coolant that I would need to "burp" the system. I've never done that before and would prefer to do it with someone that has. If anyone is interested in helping me out I can either offer up some stock parts which are almost all in like new condition, you choose, or I can give your car a good wash and apply a sealant. I used to be a semi-pro detailer back when i was in college and maintain my own cars to this day. The stock parts from my 2005 350z Enthusiast 6spd that I have available are:

- stock sway bars
- stock springs
- stock front tower/strut bar
- stock rear tail lamps
- also have an aftermarket Pioneer Premier head unit. I'll get the part number later on today. It works perfect with apple and android phones,, has a touch screen, plays DVDs, and has navigation. I replaced it a few months back with a newer unit that offered car play.

or, like I said, I can give you car a nice exterior wash consisting of:
- foam pre-rinse
-chemical decontamination, i.e. Iron-X or similar
- rinse
- clay bar (mechanical decontamination
- citrus wash
- dry
- apply sealant to paint and trim

I would hope you would be willing to jump in and help with this process as you would learn a lot about proper wash techniques and maintaining. This does not include any paint correction, swirl removal, etc..

Although, my preference is that you take some of the stock parts off my hands so I can clean out my garage.