Notices
Northern California San Francisco, Oakland, Sacramento, San Jose, Pleasanton, etc.

Say hello to the newb.

Search this Thread

Old 10-22-2006, 11:01 PM
Heinzanova

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Cool Say hello to the newb.

Just picked up a 2004 Daytona* blue base, from up at Boardwalk Nissan. I got them to take the 18s off another one and put them on mine, along with fresh rubber.

First thing is first, I need Xexon/HIDs, preferably in illegal color tempature...

Suggestions?

Oh yeah, I live in Palo Alto. I work as a corporate baby sitter, (Assistant Director of IT at a banking firm). I recently moved here from around the Tri State and NYC area. I grew up on the east coast, so I am a bit hot headed.

My list of prior owns
1G Laser (DSM) Turbo, 2.4LT Stroker w/ a T4 and supporting mods
1G Talon (DSM) Tsi(turbo) 2.0Lt JE internals, hybred T3 with special street mods
1995 240SX, black top SR20DET, bunch of upgrades
1995 Firehawk edition Trans Am, #506 of 560, had a lingenfelter 427 and a paxton pro charger and ice box, 4.11 rear, best time 10.66@135
1998 Audi A4 Quattro Avant, 2.7BiTurbo engine swap, and bunch of mods
a list of beater cars, and now the 2004 350Z.

Questions? Complaints? Wanna buy me a beer? ...

*fixed.

Last edited by Heinzanova; 10-23-2006 at 11:51 AM.
Old 10-22-2006, 11:28 PM
Nic@CiNcity
Banned

I didn't know there was an "illegal color temp"? Oh, and Hi newb.
Old 10-22-2006, 11:42 PM
Heinzanova

Originally Posted by Subrwho
I didn't know there was an "illegal color temp"? Oh, and Hi newb.
I am pretty sure in Californiastan, there is a certain temp max, I think 6800. Because once you get up to a certain tempature it becomes more of a annouance for other drivers (10,000+ the light scatters more so in the air and causes massive glaring).
Old 10-23-2006, 08:19 AM
jondimellow

what is royal blue? did they paint ure car purplish? welcome. there is an sjsu meet next weekend. u should go if u wanna meet ppl.
Old 10-23-2006, 11:48 AM
Heinzanova