Notices
Northern California San Francisco, Oakland, Sacramento, San Jose, Pleasanton, etc.

Airline Highway Cruise

Search this Thread

Old 09-27-2010, 11:32 AM
SilentMed

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Airline Highway Cruise

Hey everyone,
I've been looking into organizing a cruise starting in Hollister down along airline highway next month. I have a couple of dates in october in mind, particuraly over Columbus day weekend. Looking to see if there is interest from other members to participate. (Or lend some advice, as this is my first attempt to put together a drive.) I know its a bit short notice for some. but thats why I am getting oppinions before I try to set anything in stone (or on forum at least)

Here is what I have in mind,
Ideally I would like to do the run on saturday the 9th of October. It will be starting in Hollister possibly around the K-mart parking lot by Frosty Freeze, as there is quite a bit of open area there.

We would probably head out around 9/10ish or so so that people dont have to get up stupid early to get there from bay area if they are interested. I will take a look around to make sure that its lowered friendly for those of you with kits.

we can hit the main road out of Hollister, down onto Hwy 25 past the Pinnacles and Likely ending up in King city or Coalinga before grabing a late lunch and heading back north.

I havn't had a chance to scope out all of Hwy 198 yet, so thats still up for debate untill I have a chance to find out the road conditions. If we went all the way east that would probably end up being close to 3 hours each way. I understand that is a bit of a haul both in time and gas. which is why I am willing to shorten it to King city. (or maybe do a waypoint for those who want to continue on or head back)

SO all that being said, anyone interested?
Old 09-27-2010, 03:39 PM
willow350

I think there is run organized by ZONC/Zgarge on Oct 9th. But I don't know if anyone from this forum will attend. Just saying....