Notices
Photoshop Make request or post your chops here.

Highschool 350z Turbo Build!(Long Story/Pics)

Search this Thread

Old 08-18-2017, 09:21 PM
Nic Boitnott

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Highschool 350z Turbo Build!(Long Story/Pics)

Disclaimers* - This is my first time posting on here after resorting to this page countless times for answers throughout the build. For someone coming here to "budget" turbo build IT CAN NOT be done if you cant build things yourself(trust me I tried to budget). My dad helped me with the purchase of the car, EVERYTHING else was bought by myself. No comments if you have something negative to say, lots of things were my first ever so it was a learning experience for me throughout. Lets start the story now

So for my 17th birthday(in September) and saving for the whole summer on my summer job as a lifeguard and selling my dirtbike my dad went in half of 10k for a 2003 350z with 58k miles on it. I was so excited to get the car, it had a seibon hood, borla exhaust, hks intake, and tons of stickers on it(quickly removed the stickers.

Through that next year I sold my borla and went to a single exhaust that I welded myself(pretty ugly) I got a set of ambit wheels. They were very ugly and I thing I only got them to get them. After the first year of ownership I had put the ambit wheels on, got a ings front lip, BC coils, and single exhaust. I then ordered a set of Avant Garde wheels shortly after my 18th birthday, I actually saw them on Quinton_c's post and fell in love with them. after the wheels I slowly started piecing together a kit of my own starting with 440 bosch injectors and 255 fuel pump.