Notices
Southern California San Diego, Los Angeles, Orange County, Inland Empire, etc.

Looking for Web Developer(s) for ASP Based Sites...

Search this Thread

Old 09-01-2006, 06:14 AM
alpine

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Looking for Web Developer(s) for ASP Based Sites...

Alright people...

I'm a technology and business consultant, primarily focused on PC's / Windows / And Windows based networking...

Unfortunately, I get into everything because my clients ask me to.

I used to have some Web Developers that worked "with" me directly, but they have either taken on full time jobs, or basically priced themselves out of the market.

After that I ended up working with a shop, and they were ok, until they had some staffing changes, and some issues (for me at least) with ethics, and I had to discontinue my relationship there.

Now I am stuck (again) without someone local, to do my web related business which is not a focal point of it, but an obvious need nonetheless.

I could easily outsource this stuff to "anyone" over the web, and work with people over the phone/e-mail/video conf, etc...etc..etc.. but in most cases, in reagards to the clients I work with, it is rarely 'that simple' and I'd like to have someone "local" do this work with/for me.

So basically in a nutshell, I am looking for someone with skill and talent, right now I am in the need of someone to work with ASP due to the database driven nature of the site(s) I am working on, and no I am not looking for the cheapest rate, but at the same time, if you are going to charge the same rate, and deal with me the same way a "shop" would.. I'll go with a shop...

this is my first public attempt to find someone, until now I was fortunate enough to get people by referal, or I would find talented and ethical people in my relations with other customers, but all those wells have run dry.