Notices
Texas Dallas, Austin, Houston, San Antonio, etc.

Need to get my brake pads replaced ..please advise a shop

Search this Thread

Old 02-04-2008, 06:23 AM
tripndesi

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Smile Need to get my brake pads replaced ..please advise a shop

Hey guys. I've been on my350z browsing and I currently have a touring 2003 non-brembo Z. While driving, I noticed the BRAKE light come on and off, randomly. The last time I got my brakes replaced, it was 89 per axle from the dealership.

I called this morning, and he said it would be 131 for the fronts and 129 for the rears to be replaced. I know dealerships charge high prices, but the previous deal for 89 was resonable to me.

I am by no means a car expert / mechanic and I'd rather leave this type of work for the experts. Is this a good deal? Or can someone do this job for me if you are qualified too?

Please help, I really need to get these brakes replaced before it eats up my cross drilled rotors. I live in down town Las colinas (Irving)

Thankz!

Mark
Old 02-04-2008, 06:47 AM
wayneside

call German @ GS Motorsports in Irving. he is close by and can get the job done for you...214.334.4762
Old 02-04-2008, 06:58 AM
fithamoto
Sleeps in 350Z

Actually that sounds kinda cheap from the dealership.

I would think they would be more in the 250's for just the fronts.
Old 02-04-2008, 09:26 AM
SpeedRcr

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

there is a place called lube tech, sean the owner, he charges 80 for front and rear if you bring your own pads...its off of marsh and trinity mills
Old 02-04-2008, 10:24 AM
tripndesi

I called German and he said he could do both front and rear for 80 per axle. This sounds good - right?
Old 02-04-2008, 01:35 PM
tripndesi

dan called me back and he said he could do Hawk Brake Pads FRONT AND REAR + Labor + Tax for $184.71!! I'm going to Dan.

Thank you!
Old 02-04-2008, 01:41 PM
ToXiC

man brakes r really easy to change none of ur friends know how to do a brake job
Old 02-04-2008, 02:45 PM