Notices
Wheels & Tires 350Z Rollers and Rubbers

Lightweight Tires?

Search this Thread

Old 03-28-2005, 05:35 AM
TheBigShow

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Lightweight Tires?

i suppose info on this subject would b even harder than findin out stuff on wheels, but i thought i would just throw it out there anyway. anybody do any research on light tires? thanks.
Old 03-28-2005, 06:00 AM
apharmdb

Toyo T1-S are pretty damn light.
Old 03-28-2005, 01:09 PM
Eagle1

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

I think that the Michelin and Toyo are the two compounds that have the lightest weights, while your Bridgestones and Goodyears are among the heavier offerings.
Old 03-28-2005, 06:28 PM
lafdclass002

Tirerack.com has started listing tire weights. After you select your tire (brand and size) hit the "Spec" button and it will list the weight.
Old 03-29-2005, 08:02 AM
TheBigShow

if i was goin 17x8 +25 in the front and x9 +35 in the back, what sizes should i b lookin at? i'm a tire newb; no, retard.
Old 03-29-2005, 12:20 PM
baileyrx

245 or 255's for the front & 275's for the rear
Old 03-29-2005, 05:29 PM
TheBigShow

looks like a 265/45-17 would b closer to stock diameter in the rear than a 275. either way, tirerack didn't have a 265 or 275 in the 45-17 size. wtf?
Old 03-29-2005, 10:06 PM
Breakbeat519

interesting, I never thought about tire weights. When I lifted the toyo t1-s' they seemed pretty light.
Old 03-30-2005, 04:34 AM
TheBigShow

on tirerack, i saw a diff of upto 3 lbs per tire. my front potenzas weigh 28, and i saw bfgoodrich g-forces at 25. that would b another 12 lbs total, in theory. couldn't hurt. what about tirerack not havin 265-275 17's?
Old 03-30-2005, 04:45 AM
MongolKhan

Try not to buy Kumho tires if you looking for lightweight tires, they are heavy as hell.
Old 03-30-2005, 04:52 AM
TheBigShow

ha; i had them on my old car, and they sucked anyway.
Old 03-30-2005, 05:13 AM
gpslater

Toyo Proxes T-1S

Check out:
http://hubcap-tire-wheel.com/Toyo.asp