Notices
Wheels & Tires 350Z Rollers and Rubbers

Will these fit my Z???

Search this Thread

Old 02-04-2009, 02:37 PM
Goin' Sidewayz!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Will these fit my Z???

So I am a total noob when it comes to rims. I am getting my car hopfully in the extreme near future and I have money already saved up for rims, however, I have no idea what rims will fit a 2008 350Z Enthusiast (the car I am getting). I've provided a link to the rims I ultimatley would like, however, if you guys out there could take a look at them and let me know if they'll fit my Z I'd greatly appreciate it.

Thanks.

Here's the link:
http://www.tirerack.com/wheels/Wheel...All&sort=Brand
Old 02-04-2009, 02:45 PM
Goin' Sidewayz!

Originally Posted by dave079
Yes but you will want a 9.5 up front and add some spacers. The offset is a bit high.
K, ummm.... another noob question here: What is "offset"??? Also, these rims only come in an 8.5 up front, being as you said I'll want a 9.5 up front, what problems could arise with an 8.5 in the front??? What are spacers???

Sorry about all the noob questions. I've just never really educated myself when it comes to rims.

Thanks
Old 02-04-2009, 02:59 PM
Z_Nick_Z

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

if you are getting some crazy good deal on these wheels then i would tell you to buy them. but.......i would look around for a different set of wheels if you are interested in a perfect looking fitment
Old 02-04-2009, 03:13 PM
Goin' Sidewayz!

Originally Posted by Zippy_z
if you are getting some crazy good deal on these wheels then i would tell you to buy them. but.......i would look around for a different set of wheels if you are interested in a perfect looking fitment
What are the measurments for a perfect fitment??? I need 19s though.
Old 02-04-2009, 03:25 PM
lgear080

19" 9.5/10.5 +22 offset is the standard.
+12 is the new standard.

welcome to our world.

that'll be free... next searchable question = $1
Old 02-04-2009, 03:30 PM
Goin' Sidewayz!