Notices
Wheels & Tires 350Z Rollers and Rubbers

I got my new Kumho Ecsta MX tires today, what a difference!

Search this Thread

Old 12-16-2003, 03:55 PM
mpfstew

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Talking I got my new Kumho Ecsta MX tires today, what a difference!

Why didn't I do this sooner!?!?! I finally replaced my dumpy Stones with Kumho 245/40-18's all around, and the difference is very noticable. Road noise is about the same, but the ride quality is better, and the steering is much more precise and progressive than before. Meaning, the harder I drive the car, the more the tires hold the road. Of course I did put a little more rubber up front that stock. Anyone else experience this? I'm not an expert driver so I might not be explaining this correctly.

12 days to the next AutoX and 4 weeks until the Evolution school. Bring it on!

Happy Holidays!
Old 12-16-2003, 03:59 PM
mcclaskz

I will be interested in how they do at the track after 20 mins. Hopefully not as greasy as the re040s.
Old 12-16-2003, 04:03 PM
mpfstew

Originally posted by mcclaskz
I will be interested in how they do at the track after 20 mins. Hopefully not as greasy as the re040s.
Well, I haven't been on a real road course yet, just AutoX. I plan to try road racing in the spring, so we'll see.
Old 12-16-2003, 04:34 PM
lowrider

You've thrown off the stagger. Your "Z" must not have VDC. Do all "Zs" have traction control? Anyway, the OD of the rear wheel is 1" too small and it should affect handling in a negitive way.

Lou
Old 12-16-2003, 05:25 PM
J Ritt

Good choice of tire...I'm running those in 245/275. They are a dramatic improvement. If you're starting with a marginal tire to begin with, tires will be the best starting mod 9 out of 10 times. Unfortunately, most people don't go this route...they would rather have something that looks pretty, sounds cool, etc!
Old 12-16-2003, 05:27 PM
mpfstew

Originally posted by lowrider