Wheels & Tires 350Z Rollers and Rubbers

Need Opinion

Search this Thread

Old 03-29-2017, 08:35 AM
Zanimous

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Need Opinion

Sorry if this question has already been ask
I found a cracked on my oem track v.1 so i am currently looking for replacement for them. I am interest in Enkei Raijin 18x9.5, for offset im a newb so i don't really understand or know which offset i should get +15,35,45 I'm sure there are more offset but those are examples i have seen they come with. The intention for my car is for daily driving, it have stock suspension right now but in a couple months i plan on getting getting coilover and lower it slightly but to also make the ride a little bit more comfortable( i know it is contradicting) since my oem stock suspension is very rough right now) I will also take opinion on suspension and tires set up.
Thank you very much.
Old 03-29-2017, 08:40 AM
travlee
Master

Received 9,045 Likes on 6,511 Posts

+15 and yes been covered a million times... the +35 is pretty close to stock offset, and the +45 will be entirely sunken in
Old 03-29-2017, 08:54 AM
Zanimous

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Will the offset or the wheel become a problem if I get stoptech brake kit ?
Old 03-29-2017, 09:04 AM
travlee
Master

Received 9,045 Likes on 6,511 Posts

shouldnt if you go with the +15
Old 03-29-2017, 01:11 PM
Spike100

Received 203 Likes on 173 Posts

These pictures might be helpful answering your question. My car has 8.5” Enkei wheels with a 25 mm offset on the front and 9.5” wheels with a 15 mm offset on the rear.

Notice that the rears are somewhat flush and that the fronts appear too sunken into/under the front fenders. A 9.5” wheel with a 15 mm offset (as I have on the rear) would have been better on the front.

I’m tempted adding a 10 mm (or even greater) spacer to the front. But, maybe new wheels would be more fun.
Old 03-29-2017, 02:43 PM
MicVelo
350Z/370Z Tech Moderator
MY350Z.COM

Received 3,253 Likes on 2,314 Posts