Notices
Brakes & Suspension 350Z stoppers, coils, shocks/dampers

Will Akebono's clear my XXR's 530's?

Search this Thread

Old 01-08-2013, 11:20 AM
LilGBlood

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Smile Will Akebono's clear my XXR's 530's?

I have a couple questions. I'm not very good with this kind of stuff;offsets and what not.

I have XXR 530 18x9.75 all around, I believe +20. I want to get the Akebono BBK. I do a lot of spirited driving and I have read that it's not worth it for extra braking force, but for brake fade. My OEM non-brembos fade very quickly, new pads and fluids and all.

Would this Akebono BBK clear?
If not, will I need spacers, or will it just not fit an 18"?
What rotors should I look into? (Please, I'm on a budget and cannot afford incredibly expensive rotors)
Is the Motul fluid the best I could get for the price?
Hawk HPS pads? Or some others?

I know, there might be topics, please don't flame me. I'm just looking for some help guys. Thanks so much in advance.
Old 01-08-2013, 12:20 PM
beezee

Received 32 Likes on 32 Posts

I have the Akebonos and there is one thing I can tell you. They are huge. Depending on the wheel design, they may or may not. Best bet is if you get someone with same wheels that has them. They clear MOST 18s but not ALL. The +20 offsets probably will help clear. Motul is popular among members here so I went with that but I am sure there are other equally good ones out there. I went with Hawk HPS to help minimize brake dust and indeed it does help
Here is a link to XXR wheels. You might find one that has same wheels with Akebonos
https://my350z.com/forum/wheels-and-...ls-thread.html

Last edited by beezee; 01-08-2013 at 12:24 PM.
Old 01-08-2013, 12:24 PM
LilGBlood

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Originally Posted by beezee