Notices
2003-2009 Nissan 350Z

Professional thief tried to steal my Z (pics & story)

Search this Thread

Old 11-28-2004, 01:12 PM
ZpikeZ

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Professional thief tried to steal my Z (pics & story)

Pictures of the damage are below the story.

11:30 pm Saturday…

Me on phone: “Hi is this Meadowlands racetrack security? I just wanted to report that someone attempted to break into my car tonight a few hours ago.”

Security Guard – “Oh that’s terrible. Just recently members of a professional ring of car thieves were busted in Newark. They stole cars in the Meadowlands parking lot. That’s why we have security vehicles roaming the lots.”

Me – “No kidding. You know what? I'm no rocket scientist, but for some reason I still think they are in operation … that's just a hunch. “

Rewind to 8 pm ...

I got to the Meadowlands with my $20 bucks that night. I kept saying to myself “this night is gonna be different, I’m gonna win, I really am gonna win!” (I never do.) I park in my usual spot, close to the lamp post under the light, away from everybody else (Oh I would hate so much to ever get a dent! Dentless for 18,000 miles, knock on wood). I walked into the racetrack, took a whiff of the horse ****, and met my friend in the clubhouse. “Llllllllet’s gamble!”, he said. It was on …

9:30 pm …