First time Z driver

Search this Thread

Old 06-19-2006, 09:41 AM
sen_Griffin

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default First time Z driver

Oh my, my, my.

That car almost made me pee ...

People were gawking... everything is super sensitive... the brake and the gas.
I'm a good driver, but I wasn't prepared for that car to shake and bake my azz.

I normally drive a truck.

Phew imagine my surprise out on the test drive and abruptly stopping... phew I WILL HAVE THE CAR TODAY OR TOMORROW!!!

The steering seems stiff in the 04 and 03...? Oh, this is only the A/T.
Damnnnnnn that engine sounds like a homeless person with phenomia! I am forever a Z fan and soon to be owner and driver.
Old 06-19-2006, 09:55 AM
davidv

Received 11 Likes on 11 Posts

350Z owners have been praising the car for years. I take the car from the street to drag racing as is. I also autocross my daily driver. As owners have mentioned, it is not the fastest car on the street or the best handling, but the fun:$$$ ratio is a winner.

BTW no congratulations until the keys are in your hands.
Old 06-19-2006, 10:02 AM
Swiffer

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by sen_Griffin
that engine sounds like a homeless person with phenomia!
Thats a first.

I know how you feel. Driving this car for the first time was amazing. Everytime I rev it up, it evokes a very good feeling inside
Old 06-19-2006, 12:04 PM
MagicPie

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

yeah the brakes on the car do really well, just remember that car behind you cant stop as fast ,keep that in mind.

03 and 04 have a really nice weight steering, the 06 lose that feel at low speed and have a simliar feel at higher speed due to the speed senstive steering add for that year.

Have fun with the car and keep in mind theres a small war between A/T and M/T owners. I really cant stand A/T guys
Old 06-19-2006, 12:09 PM
hypeiv

Originally Posted by davidv
As owners have mentioned, it is not the fastest car on the street