Notices
2003-2009 Nissan 350Z

Does the traction control and limited slip rear make a difference in bad weather?

Search this Thread

Old 07-25-2006, 10:51 AM
denman

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Does the traction control and limited slip rear make a difference in bad weather?

Ice and snow? If so, major or minor difference?
Old 07-25-2006, 10:53 AM
Apex2986

not to be completely rude, but are you kidding?
Old 07-25-2006, 10:54 AM
aggie05

OF course it helps. Thats why its called traction control and Limited slip.
Old 07-25-2006, 10:54 AM
plumpzz

jeah it does. U live in NJ, and it snows here a ll the time, and u should definatley get TCS and LSD
Old 07-25-2006, 11:00 AM
denman

<not to be completely rude, but are you kidding?>

Well you are being rude. I have no experience driving a z or any other car with traction control in snow. I put snow tires on my 04 base and it doesn’t make a darn bit of difference. I’m thinking that I either get rid of the Z which I love or buy something else so that driving in the winter is a bit easier. I’m asking for input from others that have this model z.
Old 07-25-2006, 11:05 AM
aggie05

Originally Posted by denman

Well you are being rude. I have no experience driving a z or any other car with traction control in snow. I put snow tires on my 04 base and it doesn’t make a darn bit of difference. I’m thinking that I either get rid of the Z which I love or buy something else so that driving in the winter is a bit easier. I’m asking for input from others that have this model z.
I live in TX, but i would think having Limited slip would be cruicial. When one tire starts to spin it gives power to both wheels not just one wheel. 2 tires better then 1. GOodluck with your choices.
Old 07-25-2006, 11:09 AM
davidv

Received 11 Likes on 11 Posts

Its July.
Old 07-25-2006, 11:13 AM
ANXIOUZ

^^^ lol

Yes, LSD and VDC help in snow but you're still driving a sportscar not a truck. But on ice your fudged no matter what car you're driving.