2003-2009 Nissan 350Z

Hurricanes and Z's

Search this Thread

Old 12-20-2006, 06:02 AM
scardeal

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hurricanes and Z's

Howdy friends and neighbors!

I'm from the New Orleans area, so I suppose y'all can sympathize with my situation. I'll be in the market for a new car in the next couple months, and the Z is currently high on my list.

Because I would be using this as a daily driver, I'd be using this as my getaway car for any unholy spawn(s) of Katrina. My biggest concern is whether my PowerMac G5 will fit flat into the oddly shaped hatch area. A picture of it would be optimal, but anyone's opinion who's thrown one back there would be great. Otherwise, anyone who's dumped a large computer tower in the back would be reassuring. I think that if that'd fit into the hatch, I can throw my monitor (LCD), personal paper documents, and some clothes into the passenger seat/rest of the hatch without much hassle.

As an aside, I currently drive an 02 Sentra SE-R. If anyone has experience w/ both a Z and the SE-R, how does the ride quality compare? New Orleans has horrible roads.

Last edited by scardeal; 12-20-2006 at 06:10 AM.
Old 12-20-2006, 06:14 AM
blasian

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I've experienced those NO roads although it has been a while... The Z is pretty harsh, especially mine being an 03. Never rode in the revised suspension so I can't really say how much of a difference it makes.

I'm not really sure of the size of the computer you're using so I can't comment on that. The hatch isn't exactly super tiny but you don't have much room in the rear on the hatch because of height. You can fit taller things in the hatch near the seats but it will block your view if its too tall.
Old 12-20-2006, 06:16 AM
scardeal

Originally Posted by blasian