Notices
2003-2009 Nissan 350Z

For those who have test driven the Z...

Search this Thread

Old 07-22-2002, 10:16 AM
DIGItonium

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default For those who have test driven the Z...

I'd like to know about road noise, wind noise, and bumps... how is it?

I can hear that the engine sound from the interior is great, but is it manageable? I know honda's are a tad noisy when the tach goes above 4000rpm. The Z32 is just smooth. And how about the 350Z?

With the manual, is the clutch easy like the Z32?

I'm still new when it comes to manual, but my friend's Z32 TT is by far the easiest car to drive. I just let out the clutch a lil and the car starts moving... give it gas and I'm off! (I'm only a beginner!)

I practiced with a Prelude SH, Integra LS, and RX-7... it's okay, but the clutch isn't as forgiving as the Z32. If the 350Z is this easy.... wow, I'd be one very happy man! AHAHAHAH.

THanks!

Last edited by DIGItonium; 07-22-2002 at 10:18 AM.
Old 07-22-2002, 04:17 PM
VandyZ

Default Re: For those who have test driven the Z...

Originally posted by djtonium
I'd like to know about road noise, wind noise, and bumps... how is it?

I can hear that the engine sound from the interior is great, but is it manageable? I know honda's are a tad noisy when the tach goes above 4000rpm. The Z32 is just smooth. And how about the 350Z?

This is a sports car, probably even more so than the Z32. The suspension is more aggressive and is not as cushy as the Z32. I would say there is less sound dampening as well. You can hear the engine and it is louder than a stock Z32 and could be considered noisy. I do not remember much wind noise.

If these are major concerns for you, I would look into the G35C. Keep in mind that it was a pre-production car but don't expect these things to change all that much.

I did not drive the car but we were told that the clutch needed some work. Take it for what it's worth.
Old 07-22-2002, 07:27 PM
robbyn
Charter Member #79