Notices
2003-2009 Nissan 350Z

Beware of Valet Parking

Search this Thread

Old 05-28-2003 | 08:41 PM
daking350
Banned

Exclamation Beware of Valet Parking

For anyone who valet parks their car please check your vehicle completely before leaving ...This happened to my car at Ceasars in Atlantic City NJ...I realized it the next day when I was washing my car and recalled that they VIP parked my car with my drivers side wheel against the curb and I dont paralell park my car onn that side at all...I got screwed good on this one guys!!!
Attached Thumbnails Beware of Valet Parking-pdrm0029.jpg  
Old 05-28-2003 | 09:08 PM
MovingViolation

When I was younger I worked as a valet for a few weeks and I will NEVER NEVER valet my car. I've seen what goes on. Especially how performance cars are driven.
Old 05-28-2003 | 09:17 PM
ares
Veteran
Premier Member

ouch man, thats a good 200$ atleast to fix that. if thats chrome maybe more. cant prove it was them either huh? meaning no way their gonna pay it. but I would give them a peice of my mind.
Old 05-29-2003 | 12:11 AM
VAman

Report it to Caesar's, who knows, they may just take care of it. Customer goodwill and all that stuff
Old 05-29-2003 | 12:44 AM
35oZephyR

I will NEVER park my car in Valet unless i absolutely didn't care about my car.

I have two friends that worked valet for the Emmy's last year.
One guy bumped another car while parking with a new Audi TT.

The other friend scratched the corner of a brand spanking new m3 as he came into a spot...leaving the m3's paint on the back fender of a brand new Mercede's S class. I mean you could totally see the blue paint of the m3 on the silver S500.

They didn't even tell the owners about the scratches.
Let's not mention the high revving on the M3...it was barely broken in.
Old 05-29-2003 | 06:47 AM
LBSOHK