Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

The official BOSE thread!

Search this Thread

Old 08-30-2002, 10:31 PM
droideka

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Exclamation The official BOSE thread!

Now that a few of us are taking delivery of our Zs, I believe it's time to start "The OFFICIAL BOSE Thread", the one-stop thread for all of your Bose system questions and complaints.

As high as I am after taking delivery of my vehicle today, I am EXTREMELY dissatisfied with the "BLOWZ" system in the Z. I'm not a Bose hater, and had a Bose in my Acura CL-S that I thought was a great system. OTOH, I'm mad as hell that I got hoodwinked into going with the Touring trimline thinking that it would save me the trouble of putting in an after-market system. I'm not a high-end audiophile, but I am a musician and have a "different" ear. The Bose in my car is lifeless and has ZERO depth. I've always heard, "No highs, no lows, must be Bose" and finally learned what that really meant. When Nissan calls to speak about my pre-order delivery and ownership experience, this will be my number-one priority for discussion.

In the spirit of this being an informative thread and not just a ***** fest, I've got two questions that maybe someone can answer.

1. How do you disable the speed-sensitive volume? I've got a new stretch of road out near my house where some of it has minute grooves, and the rest is silky smooth. The problem is that the stupid Bose system turns the volume up and down around ten times on this road and it's VERY annoying.

2. VAG products (VW, Audi) have fairly sophisticated Bose systems with hidden EQs that can really make a huge difference in sound quality. Has anyone heard of these hidden EQs showing up on other Nissan Bose systems?

Thanks for your participation!
Old 08-30-2002, 10:48 PM
raceboy
Banned

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

On my I35 with the Blowz system you can disable the Auto Volume Control. You just hit "audio" and I think it is labled SCV.