Sponsored by:

Supercharged Widebody 350z build

Search this Thread

Old 05-15-2015, 08:31 AM
Xenophon

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Supercharged Widebody 350z build

Hello all,

Let me start off buy saying that the title is a very ambitious name for the build but it is my full intent to build make my z a supercharged, widebody track/weekend warrior in the shortest amount of time I can. While I have some experience building cars and have worked at a race shop for over a year, I am not an expert and will be learning my way through a couple things. Hopefully I can share a couple of tips and entertain a few people while I'm at it.

As I said before, I have built a couple cars. In highschool, I was very much interested in VW/Audi cars. I learned somethings while playing with them but during college I picked up my first rwd car and never looked back. Most of my time was spent with 90s cars which was nice because most of them are simple and relatively cheap to work on. Here are my last two builds:

Now that I have a legitimate job, its time for a big boy car which mean real money needs to be spent. So after selling my e30, I found this 350z for pretty cheap. It was in an accident so the paint was kinda shitty, it was missing a couple things, some stuff needed fixed but it was mind now and for a great price.

The day I brought it home.

Winter was pretty slow, between the holidays, moving, and a slow shop, I didnt have much money to play around. The only thing I really did besides collecting some parts is damaging my front bumper on a rather large iceball in the road.

So when spring came around, it was finally time to fix her up. The first thing I did was get rid of the 19s that came on the car and slap on this "MADD" front plate I stole from a buddy.

The next day my tuner lugs came so I threw them on, zipped up the front bumper and threw a train handle I've had laying around for month in the car.