Notices
2003-2009 Nissan 350Z

New To All of This!

Search this Thread

Old 02-22-2004, 03:47 PM
DynoDon

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New To All of This!

Well that's subject statement is only partially true. I'm new here, and new to the Z and imports in general so allow me to introduce myself because I'll probably be posting or at least reading a lot here and I know I'll have a lot of questions.

I'm new to the Z, haven't yet purchased one yet but looking to do so in the near future. I recently started work at local Nissan and Ford dealer in the service and parts departments. Having received a new "Enthusiast" trim Z fresh off the transporter the other day I finally got my chance to drive one (the others we have are all on the showroom). The car offered me exactly what I've been craving lately which is smooth power, good cruising, driveabilty, handling etc. Much like one of the Car and Driver articles once stated this car dosen't quit trying to make you love it.

I've been a Ford and Mustang guy for years. I'm not giving up on my blue oval loyalty, I'll always love those cars. However it's hard to take a date out in a car that's thumping so hard it rattles your fillings and can only run on 100 octane fuel. It also sucks to go out in a 4 banger that can't hold it's own at a stoplight. That said I've been looking for a new "street car" and the Z fits into my plans, driving habbits sense of style and love of all out performance perfectly.