Notices
2009+ Nissan GT-R Nissan R35 GT-R Discussion

GTR as next car?

Search this Thread

Old 12-13-2008, 07:26 AM
comebackZ

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default GTR as next car?

Hey guys, long story short I've had my license suspended for a little over a year and just got it back. I have court again on the 23rd(yea right before Christmas) and I'll definately be getting it suspended again. For the short time I have my license now I plan on going out for a few test drives and when I get my license back for good(hopefully) sometime in March/April I will be looking to get one of the three cars listed above.

Currently I have a Mastergrade Widebody 350z, a 97 Cobra, Gixxer 750 and an Isuzu Rodeo. The Cobra will stay around b/c it's a convertible and a nice car just to cruise in. Rodeo has been my DD because it flies under the radar and is a good SUV for what it is but at 130,000 it's time to go. The Gixxer is out because everytime I sit on the damn thing I can't help but twist the throttle so I know I'll be put in a position again where it's pull over and get bent over by FFX County(among the toughest/dick head cops in the nation) or take my chances running and I'm finally getting out of trouble so neither or those are viable options. The Z however is out b/c as fun as it is and as much attention as it gets I'm just trying to get a little less noticeable car that I can beat on.

The criteria for my next car is:

-Has to be good on 8 hour trips
-Be fast and fun to drive (reason the 996 Turbo is out)
-Be able to go to a nice dinner/event etc. in the car
Most Important- I want the car to be able to handle being driven the way it was meant to be...