Notices
350Z Roadster General discussion for the 350Z Roadster

Z, IS300 or Acura TL?

Search this Thread

Old 03-18-2007, 09:59 PM
magic626

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Z, IS300 or Acura TL?

Hey everyone, I'm totally new to this forum, but I am very interested in getting a 350z convertible. Being a college student, I've managed to save $25,000 over the past 4 years and now I am ready to buy a 2004/2005 car depending on the price. My current car is a 3000gt VR4 and that costs me thousands of dollars just to maintain it over the years. I know that all three have excellent reliability records, with the acura and lexus ahead of the nissan. I'm wondering what you guys think I should get? I wont be expecting kids in the near future (~10 years) and I do want to get 8- 10 years out of my next car.

My question is really simple... Besides gas, oil/ filter changes, and the basic stuff that costs under $200 to maintain, how are you guys with your 350z convertibles? Are they reliable if I take good care of it? I'm not going to mod it or do anything stupid and I will definitely baby it and do all the required services on time like my 3000gt. Will I be scared to start my car in a 2004/5 Z? I seriously need a reliable car that will last a long time and this will be a DAILY DRIVER!!! I've sat in one at the dealership and it feels comfortable enough, but will I be able to drive it to vegas on a monthly basis? I'm definitely going to party a lot and this will be my only means of transportation. Can I get an honest suggestion here? Thanks
Old 03-18-2007, 10:04 PM
Shift_Z33

Do some research please. Z's are quite reliable. I suggest you check out edmunds.com or ther sites that do longterm reviews. Comsumer Reports for example. I dont think the Z would be so popular if it were eating consumers up in repairs.