Audio & Video 350Z Mobile entertainment and other electronics

Please help! Need help in building a good sound system for my 350z

Search this Thread

Old 10-09-2012, 04:14 PM
guitrflip

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Please help! Need help in building a good sound system for my 350z

Hey guys,

As a disclaimer, I'm also a newbie in building a sound system that is why I'm asking for your expertise in building a better-than-stock-type of sound system.

I have a 04 350z with Bose System / no Navi. I'm looking to replace the whole sound system (Tweeters, Doorspeakers, speakers, amp, wiring and subwoofer). The type of sound system that i would like is the type that emphasizes in clarity and crisp sounds with a good heart throbbing bass to fill the cabin.

For starters, i have an Aftermarket HU: Pioneer 3400BH.

I plan on only replacing what needs to be replaced after installing an aftermarket headunit. I don't plan on adding box closures because i need my trunk for groceries, junk, and guitar amplifier.

The brands that I'm interested in at the moment are Rocksford gate, Boston Acoustics, Alpine, and Pioneer. However, i don't know the types of speakers i should be going for in the brands. Again, i need suggestions in replacing my doorpod speakers, back speakers, amp, wire, and sub-woofer. My budget is a little between $500-$800 (negotiable). Please help me!

Old 10-09-2012, 04:21 PM
KingBaby
Hardest Setting

Received 130 Likes on 102 Posts

in exchange for soul
Old 10-09-2012, 04:25 PM
Ak48z

Forget the rear speakers, they are in a terrible location and it throws off the sound.

Start with a nice set of components, I personally recommend CDT audio, you can get a nice set for $200-300ish. You can find some nice Bostons for around the same price as well.