Notices

Install Guide:Bose, Kenwood DNX7100, PAC ROEM-NIS2, 03 cubby painted, cubby monitor

Search this Thread

Old 04-25-2008, 05:39 PM
k1653d

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Install Guide:Bose, Kenwood DNX7100, PAC ROEM-NIS2, 03 cubby painted, cubby monitor

Disclaimer: I am by no means an expert. In fact this is my first NAV install and only my fifth radio install. I am just sharing my experience and am not responsible if you mess something up.

First of all I want to say it took weeks to prepare for this install and hours of research and reading. I’m writing this in attempt to try to save people that are in my shoes some time. There probably are shortcuts that could have been taken and everything would have still worked but I didn’t want to cut any corners.

Alright, so I decided to get a Kenwood DNX7100 and figure since my center console would already be out I might as well do the screen in the cubby mod as well. And since I am really picky I wanted to paint the 03 cubby(grayish and will not match) to match the rest of my dash.

Here we go, this is what I bought:

For Head Unit installation
  • Kenwood DNX7100
    ~$700
    ebay
  • PAC ROEM-NIS2 (for Bose only), get a regular Metra wiring harness if you don’t have a Bose
    $42.18
    http://www.sonicelectronix.com/item_...ROEM-NIS2.html
  • Metra Dash kit
    ~$15
    Local Circuit City
  • Kenwood KCA-iP300V iPod Audio Video Adapter
    ~$25
    Ebay

For Cubby Screen installation
  • 03 Cubby(retractable door)
    $118.12
    68250-CD010 Cluster Assembly
    68410-CD000 Cluster Finisher (small piece)
    https://www.mynismo.com/products/?id=4445
  • Farenheit 7” monitor
    ~$80
    www.my350z.com
    Can use Power Acoustik and many others
  • Dupli Color Vinyl & Fabric (Flat Black)
    ~$7
    Local O’Reillys Autopart Store
  • Dupli Color Adhesion Promoter
    ~$5
    Local O’Reillys Autopart Store

Other things I picked up:
  • rubbing alcohol
  • soldering iron
  • solder
  • liquid flux