Notices
Autocross/Road SCCA Solo II, SCCA Club Racing, Redline Track Events, Speed Trial, Speed Ventures, Grand-Am Cup, JGTC, Procar Australia

Serious Track Setup

Search this Thread

Old 10-01-2005, 08:15 AM
C Ray Z

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Serious Track Setup

I was a new driver two years ago and have been adding suspension part mods over this time. I was very happy with the EVO camber arms . I have just gone to 700 lb T2 springs and WOW what an improvement. 4seconds faster at Thunderhill. High speed turns I was 20mph faster and one gear up.The body movement was eleminated. This instability was very unsettling on high speed turns. The car is now very stable for both slow and fast turns. I am a real happy camper. I also use this as my daily driver and tow a trailer to the track with my gear. It is very firm around town with the many patches in the pavement but I drove up from San Carlos to Thunderhill and found it fine for freeway driving. I would reccomend this setup to any serious track guy.

350EVO sways,links, chamber arms and torsion bars, Koni SA shocks full stiff, and the T2 springs. Camber set -3.0 front, -2.5 rear
Old 10-03-2005, 07:28 PM
zillinois

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Sounds like the hot track setup. A little stiff for everyday probably, but its a small price to pay for speed.
Old 10-04-2005, 03:53 AM
Kolia

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Sounds like what my Z will look like ! :-)
Old 10-04-2005, 06:16 AM
twenzel

Originally Posted by C Ray Z

350EVO sways,links, chamber arms and torsion bars, Koni SA shocks full stiff, and the T2 springs. Camber set -3.0 front, -2.5 rear
uh... The Z has "torsion bars?" What are you talking about?
Old 10-04-2005, 07:29 AM
Gsedan35

Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts

Originally Posted by tonywenzel
uh... The Z has "torsion bars?" What are you talking about?