Notices
Autocross/Road SCCA Solo II, SCCA Club Racing, Redline Track Events, Speed Trial, Speed Ventures, Grand-Am Cup, JGTC, Procar Australia

Autocross Classing Question - STU or XA?

Search this Thread

Old 06-17-2024, 11:12 AM
WRX1986

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Autocross Classing Question - STU or XA?

Hi All - I'm relatively new to Autocross, having run a handful of events in Novice over the past two years. I absolutely love it, so am trying to become a bit more mindful of classing as I go through the list of mods that I currently have and/or might be adding in the future. I believe I have myself narrowed down to either STU or XA, and while I would prefer to run in STU, there are a couple of items that may prohibit me from doing so. That's where I'd love your opinions on the matter, so below is a list of the items that I think might knock my out of STU - and if that's the case, then do you agree my next best option would be XA...even though I wouldn't be competitive at all in XA? At the end of the day, I'm just competing against myself, so honestly I just want to know what class I should be in so as to not be cheating in any way.

- Z1 Rear Subframe Collars (SCCA 14.8-K "Subframe mount bushings may be replaced, but must attach in the standard location(s) without additional modification or changes. Subframe position may not be changed. Solid metal bushings are specifically prohibited.")