Notices
Brakes & Suspension 350Z stoppers, coils, shocks/dampers

My Complete STANCE GR+ Review

Search this Thread

Old 04-21-2009 | 05:59 PM
cipher

Post My Complete STANCE GR+ Review

I ordered the Stance Gr+ and have had them on my car for about 3 weeks now. I recently had the Tanabe GF springs on my car and the comparison is like water and oil. I have done several tests, but im not a professional or anything so calm down... I'll Start off with......

1. Appearance: Looked very JDM, had the Gold and Black setup, springs are black. its a very good color combination. Not too flamboyant and kinda stealthy. Looked and felt very solid.

2. Lowering adjustability: All I have to say is PERFECT! I can slam my car to the ground if i want and raise up too. As of now I have the car sitting at about 2 inches

3. Noise: I know alot of threads said that they had a clunking issue when going over bumps and it was bearable but annoying. However, there is no noise from my coilovers, I think Stance has fixed this issue.

4. Dampening: Its adjustable to about every need. I havent taken it to the track yet, but I tried most of the settings. The softest setting was like riding in a boat, kinda like my friends S-Class Mercedes. It felt comfortable, but wavy. Middle Setting ( 8 clicks) was ok for normal driving, i would say comparable to OEM suspension with a little more kick. Then I tried the stiffest setting, now this is what I like. I was taking normal corners at like 55 mph! it felt nice to have control over the car. the car wont even budge, it feels like there is no forgiveness here. I know most people like to ride comfortably, but I prefer a stiff suspension. I know my friend has the Buddy Club Coilover setup, and when he puts it on stiff its a bit crazy and unbearable, feels like there are no shocks! Stance feels Solid yet still comfortable, it makes the 350z feel like this is how it should have came!

5. Price: Best Bang for your buck I would say.