Notices
Brakes & Suspension 350Z stoppers, coils, shocks/dampers

Rear spring rubber seat

Search this Thread

Old 03-08-2017, 09:20 PM
ZbeginninG

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
Default Rear spring rubber seat

Hey, well I tried installing some used kW v3's on an 03 Z and ran into an issue. The rear spring would not fit over the OEM rubber seat. Has anyone ran into this issue and if so what solution was used? I've tried searching but have not found much. I have the installation manual but it's generic and not very helpful. This is my first time doing any thing like this on a car so a bit of a noob that is willing to learn and get my hands dirty. Any info would be appreciated.
This is how it looks. Tried to force it on but didn't work to well.
Old 03-12-2017, 08:57 AM
jdm-v35

Received 22 Likes on 19 Posts

there is a pif of KW's mounted in this thread: https://my350z.com/forum/brakes-and-...ic-thread.html
it looks like you mounted the springs the wrong way.
Old 03-12-2017, 12:42 PM
ZbeginninG

It is hard to tell from the photo but that is the larger opening. Here is a photo, again still hard to tell but the smaller diameter top and bigger bottom.
Old 03-13-2017, 07:09 AM
ZbeginninG

After looking at the photos in the link provided i undertsand now thg the springs were mounted wrong. Also called KW and asked to verify what spring goes on front and rear. Thanks for the help
Old 03-20-2017, 10:16 AM
AARONHL

Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts

Are you sure those springs are not for coil overs?
Old 03-21-2017, 06:29 PM
ZbeginninG

Well the pictured ones did belong in the front so that would make them the front coilover. These are OEM style coilovers in the rear. But have it all figured out and they are on the car and they are sweet!
Old 03-21-2017, 07:56 PM
MicVelo
350Z/370Z Tech Moderator
MY350Z.COM

Received 3,253 Likes on 2,314 Posts

Originally Posted by ZbeginninG