Notices
Brakes & Suspension 350Z stoppers, coils, shocks/dampers

Most economical camber adjustment for 1.5 inch drop?!

Search this Thread

Old 07-22-2004, 06:00 AM
RazNips

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Most economical camber adjustment for 1.5 inch drop?!

I just said 1.5 inches because i want to be able to go about that low. I will be getting volk gt-c's soon and am selling my stock wheels/tires to a friend for ~$1000 and want to buy tein basics. i drive a g35 coupe 6mt btw... I was hoping to get about the drop that eibach springs get 1 - 1.3 inches i guess. I have gotten mixed experiences on g35driver.com and have read a lot of contradicting stuff on camber adjustment. I'm by no means a suspension expert or anything... so please help me out a little.... First off i would like to be going economical here... i didnt say cheap because i want a quality product that is going to last but dont want to pay for stillen really. What would you suggest getting if i am going to be putting on 19's on my coupe and lowering to where i have a 0-1 finger gap? Also i am a little confused about toe arms, upper control arms, and camber adjustments.... could someone please explain to me what they all do? I am under the impression that the camber adjusters make it so that i can get rid of the negative camber that i will get from lowering my ride... do i need all 3 of these or what? I'm so confused here and dont want to get screwed when i take it to a shop and they say " O yeah a 17 year old with a g35... that'll be $9999999999 for suspension please". help me out por favor
Old 07-22-2004, 09:31 AM
dwnshift

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

If you are droping your front ride height that low you will def be in need of front control arms that allow for camebr adjustment. I would recomend the 350EVO front control arms for this. I believe our arms offer a lot for the money.....ease of adjustment, range of adjustment, strength, reliability, and good looks