Notices
Cleaning & Detailing Washing, waxing, cleaning, caring.

Freaking bird crap!

Search this Thread

Old 09-22-2006, 04:19 AM
xNeo

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Freaking bird crap!

When I first got my car, like the 1st week a bird crapped on my car right next to the Nissan hamburger on the front hood. I washed the car immediately but the bird crap left a stain there, not very noticeable but if you look its still there. I’ve had birds crap on my car 3 or 4 times since then, washed the car and everything was ok. Yesterday, another bird did his due on my car, I washed last night when I got out of work and everything seem to be ok because it was somewhat dark out. I look this morning and it left a stain again, I got my McGuire Quick detailer to see if it would help, nothing, I got my clay bar out and tried seeing if it would help, and nothing. When I rub the back of my hand over it, it feels extremely smooth, no imperfections that I can feel. I’m not a professional detailer, but is there anyway I can get this out, buffing with an aggressive pad or something and suggestions would be appreciated!
Old 09-22-2006, 08:16 AM
kwiker
Shift_Dorifto

I have a pretty annoying problem where i work with this. They aren't normal droppings either...they are small like a pea maybe...smaller sometimes. They are an orange/yellow color and i can push it loose with my fingernail and it stays in once piece. Anywho...they stain the paint (PPW) almost immediately. I keep quick wash and micro fibre towels in my stash box at all times so every day i come out and give the car a walk around, flick them off and hit it real quick with the mf/qw...just the spots usually.

I have been able to get the stains out by using my porter cable with a polish pad and a medium cut polisher...i can't remember the number right now. It takes a little work though. I use Jeff Werkstatt sealant and s100 on top. I keep a good layer of s100 on too but it doesn't seem to help...still stains.