Notices
Cleaning & Detailing Washing, waxing, cleaning, caring.

Microfiber to dry with??

Search this Thread

Old 03-12-2007, 07:28 AM
halfass872

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Microfiber to dry with??

I'm new to the world of microfiber towels, so i have a quick question. I have always used the "Absorber" brand rubbery shammy (SP?) to dry with on other cars. I wanna do the Z right and not scrathch it when drying. I was curious if it would be better to use a microfiber towel instead, or just stick with what i'm using. I bought a 12pack of 'em at advance auto parts today for $9.99. So tomorrow i'm gonna wash and wax! It's gonna be 75 degrees and i have the day off!!!
Old 03-12-2007, 08:18 AM
DavesZ#3
350Z-holic

Received 23 Likes on 18 Posts

Those kind of MF towels are for wiping stuff down. The best thing for drying is a large waffle-weave microfiber towel. Here's the one I use...

http://www.properautocare.com/bigbludryint.html
Old 03-12-2007, 08:28 AM
halfass872

Originally Posted by DavesZ#3
Those kind of MF towels are for wiping stuff down. The best thing for drying is a large waffle-weave microfiber towel. Here's the one I use...

Would they be safe to wax with??
Old 03-12-2007, 08:49 AM
gNaRKiLL

I use the meguiars gold class micro fiber towels they work amazing and i just throw them in the wash when im done. Careful though it will become an obsession you can never have too many microfiber towels and I have to buy one every time i go o schmucks.
Old 03-12-2007, 08:50 AM
DavesZ#3
350Z-holic

Originally Posted by halfass872
Would they be safe to wax with??
Not that it would be un-safe, but waffle-weave towels are really made for drying.
Old 03-12-2007, 11:00 AM
halfass872

Not that it would be un-safe, but waffle-weave towels are really made for drying.
Sorry, i ment will the standard microfiber towels be ok for waxing??
Old 03-12-2007, 11:08 AM
Get_Zwole