Notices
Cleaning & Detailing Washing, waxing, cleaning, caring.

NXT Waxed 350Z, Also First Time Ever Waxing A Car

Search this Thread

Old 05-06-2004, 12:10 PM
johanna1

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default NXT Waxed 350Z, Also First Time Ever Waxing A Car

This is my first time waxing a car. Used NXT on it, let it sit for 45 min, and then took it off. One side I put two much and it was hard to get off, but learned on the other side just to wipe it on. Meguiars told me NEVER too go in a circler pattern. I just wiped it up and down. I think I took it off the right way. Waited till it dryed and wiped off. Did'nt have alot of towels so I had too use mircofibers to take it off (Meguiars Ultimate Towel Also). Just got some 100% Terry Towels but they look thin, and when wash get real loose looking, have to take picture and post. Well thats it, if anyone has anything to suggest please feel free to post.
Old 05-06-2004, 12:20 PM
johanna1

Default Re: NXT Waxed 350Z, Also First Time Ever Waxing A Car

Sorry
Old 05-06-2004, 12:30 PM
bixby

Go to www.zainostore.com At minimum buy their starter kit. You'll also want to look at the application & tip & tricks section.

When you get your Zaino, was your car with dawn & start over. Your application process was correct. Apply front to back on hood, top & hatch and top to bottom on doors & fenders. Zaino goes on very thin (about 1 oz or less per coat for entire car).

On the towels, If you have a Target in your area you can get some pretty high quality 100% cotton (made in USA only) towels for about $6.00 each. When washing the towels do not use fabric softeners or dryer sheets and make sure you remove all tags.

Go to detailing section of this forum for some really good info on Zaino.
Attached Thumbnails NXT Waxed 350Z, Also First Time Ever Waxing A Car-morezaino2.jpg  
Old 05-06-2004, 11:23 PM
n8vz