Notices
Cleaning & Detailing Washing, waxing, cleaning, caring.

Anyone use Zymol?

Search this Thread

Old 10-20-2002, 03:38 PM
max2000jp

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Anyone use Zymol?

It seems like a lot of folks on here use Zaino products, but has anyone done a comparison against Zymol? I am not talking about the Walmart Zymol Cleaner Wax, but HD Cleanse and Japon/Carbon/etc Wax. I have been using it for a few years now and have been happy with the results. I have been tempted to try Zaino, but it seems like it takes lots of time. With Zymol I get a great finish in about 2 hours including the wash. What advantages does Zaino have over Zymol??
Old 10-20-2002, 03:57 PM
MSOsr

I used the $64 Z-3 Zymol on my 2000 BMW 328i. It did well, but I've never seen anything shine like Zaino. My son has a 2002 RSX, black, that looks amazing with Z-2 and Z-6 on it.
Old 10-20-2002, 04:12 PM
Brad4rdHay

Thumbs down

Biggest damn scam in th industry. Ask any pro, or life long enthusiast who knows their stuff. Sorry to say, but its true.
Old 10-20-2002, 04:15 PM
max2000jp

Originally posted by Brad4rdHay
Biggest damn scam in th industry. Ask any pro, or life long enthusiast who knows their stuff. Sorry to say, but its true.
Zymol is a scam?? I have talked to professional detailers and am an enthusiast and never heard anything of the sort. Do you have any proof, otherwise dont make that kind of statement.
Old 10-20-2002, 04:51 PM
Jill

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally posted by MSOsr
I used the $64 Z-3 Zymol on my 2000 BMW 328i. It did well, but I've never seen anything shine like Zaino. My son has a 2002 RSX, black, that looks amazing with Z-2 and Z-6 on it.
Michael,
Did you get your Z yet? How is Nissan compensating you for the hassle?
-Jill
Old 10-20-2002, 05:27 PM
ZZtopp