Notices
Engine & Drivetrain VQ Power and Delivery

04' vq35 quick general questions

Search this Thread

Old 09-08-2009, 08:39 AM
sunburst350z

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default 04' vq35 quick general questions

i have an 04' enthuisiast auto/ its bone stock.

I was wondering what spark plugs u all like to run. the stock ngk Laser platniums or ngk iridium IX's. I atually bought the car used with
bosch plat+4's and I swapped them for the iridium IX's the car works great and Ive street raced in my town on our cruise nights and ive taken out a few good cars with those plugs being stock " two 06 s2ks" a 94 celica GtS "JDM turbo motor" a couple of 09-04 GT mustangs and a turbo 08 ls integra. among others. so the car is pulling hard. Im about to change the plugs and wanna know which plugs you guys find better the stock or the iridiums or maybe Denso. Ive been in the racing game a while with 2 Turbo DSM's and 2 5.0 mustangs but Im new to the VQ game.

also what do u all find better the JWT popcharger or a K&N drop in. Ive heard that the popcharger sounds wicked . LMK your opinions.

What shift point is right for our cars? right now im going to the redline shifting at 6600 rpms. have u all found a better shift point for the 03-05's

my next mod after the intake will be the 5/16" motordyne spacer and maybe the rear. do the auto enthusiast come with VSLD's or open diffs. if theyre open im gonna swap in a standard VSLD with at least 3.5 gears.

Thx in advanced
and I appreciate any and all help

-Steve

Last edited by sunburst350z; 09-08-2009 at 08:42 AM.
Old 09-08-2009, 09:03 AM
GIANNI

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Wow you did all that racing with a bone stock car and won!those (spark plugs) must be some bad *** mod.BTW stop street racing your going to kill someone or yourself.If you into racing so much take it to the track where it a little more in control. i not trying to be a d..k but your going to get a new azz hole cutout here