Notices
Engine & Drivetrain VQ Power and Delivery

Wrong Ground Wire Kit?

Search this Thread

Old 09-16-2004 | 04:33 PM
mbonanni1856

Angry Wrong Ground Wire Kit?

This is frustrating the crap out of me and I need help. I am brand new to the world of imports and modern engines. Most of my experience is on old muscle cars. I ordered what I thought to be a NISMO Ground Wire Kit for my Z, but I am starting to think otherwise. First off I got it in and it had no instructions. I came here with that problem and someone was nice enough to post the instruction booklet he got with his. With that I went to the garage. Took off the strut tower brace and engine cover and opened the kit. None of the wires are the right length according to the directions I got from here! Then I realized, nowhere on the box does it say NISMO. It says Circle Earth System! Is this the right kit? Is it a good kit? Does anyone have instructions for this one? Is it even a NISMO kit or a knock off? Please help. Thanks.
Old 09-16-2004 | 04:37 PM
MIAPLAYA

Default Re: Wrong Ground Wire Kit?

Originally posted by mbonanni1856
This is frustrating the crap out of me and I need help. I am brand new to the world of imports and modern engines. Most of my experience is on old muscle cars. I ordered what I thought to be a NISMO Ground Wire Kit for my Z, but I am starting to think otherwise. First off I got it in and it had no instructions. I came here with that problem and someone was nice enough to post the instruction booklet he got with his. With that I went to the garage. Took off the strut tower brace and engine cover and opened the kit. None of the wires are the right length according to the directions I got from here! Then I realized, nowhere on the box does it say NISMO. It says Circle Earth System! Is this the right kit? Is it a good kit? Does anyone have instructions for this one? Is it even a NISMO kit or a knock off? Please help. Thanks.