Sponsored by:

Nismo Spoiler & Nismo CAI

Search this Thread

Old 10-08-2006, 12:55 PM
mariner2004

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Nismo Spoiler & Nismo CAI

hello everyone,

recently got my 350Z and so I am just starting to learn about do's and dont's for aftermarket parts.... I have 3 questions:

1) I know there's a different front bumper for the 06 which does not allow most front lips to be put on it.... but is there a difference at all with the 2006 rear hatch for the coupe model compared to other years? I am planning on putting a nismo rear spoiler on it but noticed that a lot of companies selling aftermarket parts for the 350Z on the internet only mention that it's for the years 2003-2005... have they just not taken the time to update their website or is there a difference in the curvature or shape of the rear hatch surface?

2) Still undecided if i should go with a genuine Nismo spoiler or a "Nismo look-a-like" rear spoiler.... they are both made from fibre glass and look very similar... Anyone have any bad experiences with the fit or alignment on a Nismo look-a-like? Any benefits of getting one type over the other?

3) Planning on getting a Cold Air Intake as well... Are they relatively easy to install? Can you mess up on anything? Also, is there really a difference in one brand of CAI over another? Will the sound of the engine sound differently? I've been told by a friend that he messed around with his intake and it resulted in his exhaust sounding differently than it did before... what brand is the best for a CAI system?

Thanks for the help.
Old 10-08-2006, 01:14 PM
Vamos_Rafael

Nismo/AEM intake is easy to install
I can do it in 15 minutes or less... and with enough practice of taking it on and off you can too ^^
Old 10-08-2006, 01:28 PM
jtabraham

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

The hatch of the 06 should be identical to all other year 350z's, so putting on a Nismo spoiler shouldn't be a problem.