Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Maaco?

Search this Thread

Old 03-26-2007, 02:28 PM
thaspadez

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Maaco?

anyone ever had anything painted from these guys? just trying to get my kit painted and they quoted from $500-700 over the phone

im new in the town i live in so i dont know any other shops
Old 03-26-2007, 04:03 PM
Z4lif3

drive around or google autobody shops in your town. Dont just get 1 quote from 1 shop, get multiple quotes.
Old 03-26-2007, 04:04 PM
Z04

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

if you want your paint to flake off or fade in about a year, go ahead and use them. but what do you expect from a cheap paintshop
Old 03-26-2007, 04:05 PM
bboypuertoroc

Received 2,446 Likes on 1,768 Posts

Maaco=no go.

If you value your money, do it right the first time.
Old 03-26-2007, 04:12 PM
03Zilverstone

Actually just for a kit they would probably be decent. The thing about Maaco is the prep work, not the actual paint work. They don't spend enough time sanding, taping, or prepping. If you had them in primer and sanded, ready to paint, it probably wouldn't be that bad. I'd worry about color match though. Also what all does the kit include? If it's just a lip you could probably have it all done for just a bit higher at a reputable shop.
Old 03-26-2007, 04:55 PM
ZSpectrum

Originally Posted by thaspadez
anyone ever had anything painted from these guys? just trying to get my kit painted and they quoted from $500-700 over the phone

What the fu** are you thinking, seriously sell your z. Ive never seen a maaco paint job look better than anything I can do with a spray can. I had my car painted at bankston collision center, the paint match is dead on and looks great. There on Northwest highway.
Old 03-26-2007, 05:03 PM
wckdclw

Originally Posted by 03Zilverstone