Exterior & Interior 350Z Body modification, interior styling and lighting
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

how much prep work for shine products?

Search this Thread

Old 12-04-2007, 02:45 PM
Nexx

Received 8 Likes on 7 Posts
Default how much prep work for shine products?

just wondering about other people's experiences with shine aero products and the amount of prep work they need before paint. my body shop seems is quoting me a lot more than i expected mostly because of the amount of prep work is needed to make the product turn out right. they keep mentioning pin holes that need to be filled then sanded then primered then sanded again. this is my first time getting anything body prepped and painted so i just going on assumption and thinking this is something typical i should expect from a non oem product but it kinda disappoints me because I specifically purchased from shine based on their reputation of making a quality product. your input on this matter should be very insightful. on the bright side, the fittment looks excellent.

Last edited by Nexx; 12-04-2007 at 02:49 PM.
Old 12-04-2007, 02:48 PM
MyFairladyZ2006

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I told you before Nexx and you didnt believe me...
Took my shop almost two weeks to get my entire kit on.
I also thought it would require minimal work, guess I was wrong.
The sideskirts needed alot of work to make fit too.
Goodluck!
Old 12-04-2007, 02:51 PM
Nexx

Originally Posted by MyFairladyZ2006
I told you before Nexx and you didnt believe me...
Took my shop almost two weeks to get my entire kit on.
The sideskirts needed alot of work to make fit too.
Goodluck!
prep for painting is what is driving the price up, not fittment.
Old 12-04-2007, 03:00 PM
AlvinHuyN
Nismo 370Z #697

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts