Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Another LED Tail Question

Search this Thread

Old 01-21-2011, 12:39 AM
AWPOOP

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Another LED Tail Question

Noob here...I searched the forums but got a whole bunch of info I don't need just yet but I wanted to know if there is any way to reprogram, I guess, the LEDs to which ones stay on and of those that blink?

Maybe to make it more clear, I'm looking at the ebay ones and want to have the only the outside edge stay on all the time and use the same LEDs as brake lights. The center I would like to remain off until the signals are turned on...seems hard but thats because I'm not very good with electrical unless I get good instructions to follow lol.

Any help with this? Has this been done before?

Thanks guys
Old 01-21-2011, 05:44 AM
AdvanZ33
Senior Super Moderator
MY350Z.COM

Received 189 Likes on 102 Posts

Like this?:

https://my350z.com/forum/exterior-an...ht-design.html
Old 01-21-2011, 10:15 AM
bmccann101
350Z-holic

Received 411 Likes on 235 Posts

NO.
its all completely custom and the expense of which is usually highly cost prohibitive and will not yield a good end result IMO.

Also ebay taillights are notorious for causing ECU issues that affect accelleration ( i kid you not as strange asa it sounds) due to voltage issues and I also had the pleasure of seeing the LEDS get so hot they melt the cheap plastic they are mounted to, and that w the more expensive DEPO versions..

run away from ANYTHING but OEM LEDS, period.
If you have them already, dont mess w them.
Please.
Old 01-21-2011, 10:46 AM
350Z_Al

Received 28 Likes on 24 Posts

Originally Posted by bmccann101
NO.
its all completely custom and the expense of which is usually highly cost prohibitive and will not yield a good end result IMO.