504 gateway timeout error - MY350Z.COM - Nissan 350Z and 370Z Forum Discussion



Feedback & Suggestions for Our Forum This is NOT a place to ask car/modification questions!
For posting feedback, suggestions or comments regarding our My350Z.com forum.

Reply
 
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-28-2015, 07:07 AM   #1  
Classy
Registered User
Thread Starter
iTrader: (7)
 
Classy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Houston
Posts: 7,603
Thanked 614 Times in 348 Posts
Default 504 gateway timeout error

I can only access the site via my phone, on my laptop it will not go to the site
Classy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2015, 07:45 PM   #2  
VO...
Administrator
iTrader: (25)
 
VO...'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Down Under & Dirty
Posts: 58,629
Thanked 2,730 Times in 1,830 Posts
Default

Please post laptop make, OS, and Browser...
VO... is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2015, 03:53 AM   #3  
travlee
Master
iTrader: (8)
 
travlee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Texas
Posts: 35,390
Thanked 5,419 Times in 3,693 Posts
Default

werent you at work when you had this happen? could be a work server, i didnt have an issue all day yesterday

Quote:
The 504 Gateway Timeout error is an HTTP status code that means that one server did not receive a timely response from another server that it was accessing while attempting to load the web page or fill another request by the browser.

Most of the time, this means that the other server is down or not working properly.
http://pcsupport.about.com/od/findby...a/504error.htm
travlee is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2015, 04:13 AM   #4  
verdict.
Super Moderator
MY350Z.COM
 
verdict.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: TX
Posts: 13,166
Thanked 647 Times in 491 Posts
Default

^ +1

No issues for me and I've been browsing on four different machines/browsers throughout the day.
verdict. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2015, 04:31 AM   #5  
SmoothZ
Senior Super Moderator
MY350Z.COM
iTrader: (13)
 
SmoothZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Twin Cities, MN
Posts: 28,204
Thanked 1,749 Times in 1,239 Posts
Default

Classy, it's all those sites you're looking at which are dedicated to the Chevy.
SmoothZ is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to SmoothZ For This Useful Post:
Classy (10-29-2015), VO... (10-29-2015)
Old 10-29-2015, 05:14 AM   #6  
Classy
Registered User
Thread Starter
iTrader: (7)
 
Classy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Houston
Posts: 7,603
Thanked 614 Times in 348 Posts
Default

It is still not working today, I have tried it on both google chrome and Internet explorer.

It is a dell laptop, I will get you the model after I am done pooping. I think it is running on Windows 7
Classy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2015, 05:17 AM   #7  
travlee
Master
iTrader: (8)
 
travlee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Texas
Posts: 35,390
Thanked 5,419 Times in 3,693 Posts
Default

are you at work?
travlee is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2015, 05:20 AM   #8  
Classy
Registered User
Thread Starter
iTrader: (7)
 
Classy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Houston
Posts: 7,603
Thanked 614 Times in 348 Posts
Default

Yup
Classy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2015, 05:23 AM   #9  
travlee
Master
iTrader: (8)
 
travlee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Texas
Posts: 35,390
Thanked 5,419 Times in 3,693 Posts
Default

try this (may not let you).
1. open command prompt
2. after all the c:\users\yourname> stuff
3. type ipconfig /flushdns and hit enter, note there is a space after the g and the /
travlee is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2015, 05:27 AM   #10  
Classy
Registered User
Thread Starter
iTrader: (7)
 
Classy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Houston
Posts: 7,603
Thanked 614 Times in 348 Posts
Default

I will try that when I get back to my desk, I just tested the site on another laptop here at work and it also didn't work there
Classy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2015, 05:32 AM   #11  
VO...
Administrator
iTrader: (25)
 
VO...'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Down Under & Dirty
Posts: 58,629
Thanked 2,730 Times in 1,830 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Classy View Post
It is still not working today, I have tried it on both google chrome and Internet explorer.

It is a dell laptop, I will get you the model after I am done pooping. I think it is running on Windows 7
This is the error you are receiving. I was able to duplicate it today. I'll have someone look into it...

Edit: You're having gateway issues. Nevermind.

Name:  Screenshot_2015-10-29-08-03-37_zpsph2yfk7e.png
Views: 2
Size:  11.7 KB
VO... is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2015, 06:05 AM   #12  
travlee
Master
iTrader: (8)
 
travlee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Texas
Posts: 35,390
Thanked 5,419 Times in 3,693 Posts
Default

it is your work network duder
travlee is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2015, 07:33 AM   #13  
Classy
Registered User
Thread Starter
iTrader: (7)
 
Classy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Houston
Posts: 7,603
Thanked 614 Times in 348 Posts
Default

It is fixed now!
Classy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2015, 07:35 AM   #14  
travlee
Master
iTrader: (8)
 
travlee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Texas
Posts: 35,390
Thanked 5,419 Times in 3,693 Posts
Default

what was it
travlee is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2015, 07:45 AM   #15  
Classy
Registered User
Thread Starter
iTrader: (7)
 
Classy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Houston
Posts: 7,603
Thanked 614 Times in 348 Posts
Default

no idea, just started working, I am not arguing.
Classy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2015, 08:19 AM   #16  
VO...
Administrator
iTrader: (25)
 
VO...'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Down Under & Dirty
Posts: 58,629
Thanked 2,730 Times in 1,830 Posts
Default

VO... is offline   Reply With Quote
 
 
Reply

Related Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Laptop? TexarkanaZ Audio & Video 3 09-07-2003 01:31 PM
Laptop Car PC FLY BY Z Audio & Video 11 08-26-2003 11:30 AM
Laptop Music to Car Stereo ?? BJF2K Audio & Video 9 08-10-2003 10:24 PM
Laptop instead of PC for the Z? ZManInNY Audio & Video 7 07-16-2003 12:46 PM
access rear fender w/o drilling n8vz Maintenance & Repair 0 07-07-2003 07:56 PM


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:58 AM.


Copyright 2002 - 2017, MY350Z.COM All Rights Reserved.
We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
 
  • Ask a Question
    Get answers from community experts
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: