Notices
Forced Induction Turbochargers and Superchargers..Got Boost?

Per Julian: The Fall of MRC Motorsports

Search this Thread

Old 11-20-2008, 01:24 PM
RudeG_v2.0
でたらめ検出器

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Exclamation Per Julian: The Fall of MRC Motorsports

Julian posted this up yesterday on the other site.

The Fall of MRC Motorsports...

<HR style="COLOR: #c4c4c4; BACKGROUND-COLOR: #c4c4c4" SIZE=1>
What really happened...

As some of you might be aware, I have made the descision to close MRC Motorsports for good, sometime this winter. I will go into detail as to the factors that made my descision.

1) My parter- My partner Matt is my head tech as you know, and his dad owns the property and building which MRC operates out of. Matt also works a full time job, and I have been asking him for the past 2 years to leave it to become full time at MRC.He never did, and works at a snail's pace as many of you have experienced.
He simply does not understand that TIME is MONEY, and when it takes 3-5 times longer to complete a job than is should, you start loosing profit margin. I have argued with him till I am blue in the face, made threats to close down the shop in the past, and everything remained the same.i have had to hire several different mechanics to pick up his slack. He does great work, just is really really slow. He will show up at the shop at 7-8pm, and proceed to take a 45 minute crap, smoke 3-4 cigarettes, and BS on the computer for an hour before even beginning to do the tasks I have left him to do for the night. He will often stay till 4-6 am and by his own procrastination , turn 2 hours of work into an all night or sometimes 3 day project. I simply give up, and have had it with customers harrassing me as to why their cars are not done and it took 3 weeks to do a 2 day job, and I loose money in the process..